January 10, 2020
Technion Focus – December 2019

Technion researchers have developed an inexpensive, environmentally friendly and safe hydrogen production technology. A start-up called H2Pro is now working on commercialising this revolutionary discovery.

The prestigious Harvey Prize for science and technology was awarded at Technion in early November to Profs. Emmanuelle Charpentier, Jennifer Doudna and Feng Zhang, who developed the groundbreaking genetic editing technology CRISPR-Cas9, and to Prof. Christos H. Papadimitriou, a founding father of algorithmic game theory.

Scott Leemaster of Franklin, Michigan is the new chair of the Technion Board of Governors. He assumed the post
in June during the Board’s annual meeting, succeeding long-time chair Lawrence Jackier.

Read here for the latest from the Technion.