Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

January 2021

Science and Sustainability (Webinar)

January 28 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Zoom Webinar

Date: Thursday, January 28th at 18:00 UK time, 19:00 EU, 20:00 Israel Location: Details will be emailed later. Science and Sustainability Hear two Technion researchers talk about their work to help to preserve and save our planet. Professor Shulamit Levenberg who holds the Chair in Cancer and Life Sciences and is the Head of the Biomedical Engineering Department and the Stem Cell and Tissue Engineering Laboratory at the Technion. She is the co-founder and chief scientific officer of Aleph Farms, a food-tech company that grows meat from beef cells using a 3D…

Find out more »

February 2021

Moving medical diagnostics from lab to home (Webinar)

February 25 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Zoom Webinar

Date: Thursday, February 25th at 17:00 UK, 18:00 EU, 19:00 Israel Location: Details will be emailed later. Join us to hear our outstanding Professor Ester Segal, who was named among the top 50 most influential women in Israel last year talking about detecting disease in a fast manner and outside of the lab. Please RSVP below:  

Find out more »

March 2021

How screen time effects kids brain development (Webinar)

March 11 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Zoom Webinar

Date: Thursday, March 11th at 18:00 UK time, 19:00 EU, 20:00 Israel Location: Details will be emailed later. Tzipi Horowitz - Kraus - Neuroimaging researcher, Assistant Professor and head of the Educational Neuroimaging Center at the Technion As always, this event is free. We want you to be informed and have a chance to ask our expert questions. Please RSVP below:  

Find out more »

April 2021

From Vaccines to Votes: An update from Israel

April 13 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Zoom Webinar

Date/Time: Tuesday, April 13th at 14:00 UK  |  15:00 EU  |  16:00 Israel time Location: Details will be emailed later. Webinar with Sharon Bar-Li Deputy Israel Ambassador to the UK Sharon is the former Israeli Ambassador to Ghana and former Israeli Ambassador to Liberia. While serving in Ghana, she was responsible for opening the Israeli embassy for the first time in nearly 40 years. From Vaccines to Votes: An update from Israel Please RSVP below:

Find out more »
+ Export Events